Faith in Action

Clothing Closet

Free clothing items are donated by members and from those in the community, and offered weekly, Wednesdays from 9 am until 11 am.


Partnering with St. Vincent DePaul

We are a “tuna church”.  We collect tuna, and other non-perishables, to donate to St. Vincent DePaul’s food pantry.

We cook and serve dinner twice a year at St. Vincent DePaul’s soup kitchen.

We provide the space, and they provide the supervision, for the Warming Center (formerly known as Fabian’s Place).  We are on a rotating schedule with two other churches to open our doors from 8:30 p.m. at night until 7a.m. the following morning during the cold winter months.

Here is this year’s schedule:

South Congregational Church, 9 Pleasant St. –
Sun., Nov. 19–Sat., Dec. 9, 2017, Wed., Mar. 7 to Sat., Mar. 31, 2018.

Church of the Holy Trinity, 381 Main St. –
Sun., Dec. 10 – Sat., Dec. 30, 2017, Sun., Feb. 11 – Tues., Mar. 6, 2018.

St. John Church (old St. John School building), 5 St. John’s Sq. –
Sun., Dec. 31 to Sat. Feb. 10, 2018.


House of Many Talents